Winners of the 7th Annual Enterprise Awards Announced - Questers

Winners of the 7th Annual Enterprise Awards Announced

27 Jun 2017

Sponsored by Questers, the seventh annual Enterprise Awards gathered 400 members of the technology and investment community in the UK to celebrate entrepreneurship. During the gala ceremony in Dorchester Hotel on 14th June thirteen entrepreneurs were honoured for demonstrating vision, growth, innovation, funding, use of capital, use of resources, strategy, execution, ambition, and determination to succeed:


  • Young Entrepreneur: Christopher Baker-Brian, Co-founder & CTO at BBOXX

  • Evergreen Entrepreneur: Imam Hoque, Founder & COO at Quantexa

  • Female Entrepreneur: Julie Walters, Founder at Raremark

  • Social Enterprise: Laurence Kemball-Cook, Founder & CEO at Pavegen

  • Public Sector: Paul Volkaerts, Founder & CEO at Nervecentre Software

  • Emerging Entrepreneur: Asher Ismail, CEO at miDRIVE

  • Developing Entrepreneur: Terry Walby, Founder & CEO at Thoughtonomy

  • Enterprise Entrepreneur: John Snyder, Founder & CEO at Grapeshot

  • Scale Up Award: Alastair Paterson & James Chappell, Co-founders & CEO & CTO at Digital Shadows; Saurav Chopra, Co-founder & CEO at Perkbox

  • Judges Award: Jacyn Heavens, EMEA CEO at Epos Now

  • Team Award: Poppy Gustafsson, Founder & CEO at Darktrace

  • Listed Company Award: Alastair Bathgate, CEO at Blue Prism

  • Mentor of the Year: Dr. Steve Garnett


Details about the Enterprise Awards and the list of nominees in all categories are available at